Government nationalizing 05 Colleges of Naogaon

The government has initiating a process of nationalizing 05 colleges from Naogaon district as per government’s plan; one college of each upazila will be nationalized. An Education Ministry notice has been announced earlier signed by Nasima Khanam, A Senior Assistant Secretary of Secondary & Higher Education Division. The notice also reads, college authorities take action to hand-over every movable and immovable properties of the colleges to the government. A copy of the notice has been sent to the principal of those 05 colleges and to the Deputy Commissioner (DC) of Naogaon.

In addition to the 05 colleges of Naogaon, the Government is nationalizing 280 more colleges from all over the Bangladesh.

The proud 05 upazila’s of Naogaon are, Raninagar, Manda, Niamatpur, Dhamoirhat and Porsha. Upazila-wise colleges are listed below:

  • Raninagar: Sher-E-Bangla Degree College
  • Manda: Manda Momin Shahana Degree College (Established in 1970)
  • Niamatpur: Niamatpur Degree College
  • Dhamoihat: Dhamoirhat M. M. Degree College (Established in 1970)
  • Porsha: Porsha Degree College (Established in 1969)

Government’s notice page 01

Government’s notice page 05

No comments:

Post a Comment